The NTT Motor Group was founded in 1990 when our first Toyota Dealership was established in Mokopane (Potgietersrus). The group has since acquired Volkswagen, Audi, Nissan, Isuzu, Suzuki and Honda franchises and currently operates dealerships in all 9 provinces of South Africa as well as in Botswana.

The cornerstone of this well-balanced motor group is the importance of family values in an ever changing business environment. We are passionate about our valued customers and professional staff who deliver a service matched by no other.  This ethos is an integral part in the success of the NTT Motor Group. Each one of our more than 40 NTT dealerships in South Africa are actively involved in their respective communities. We aim to make a difference in the lives of our customers, our staff members and the area we service.

The NTT Motor Group strives for continuous efficiency. We excel in the following fields:

  • New and used vehicle sales

  • Vehicle finance
  • Insurance
  • Fleet management

  • Parts sales

  • Vehicle and truck servicing and repairs

Manufacturer Awards
2006Toyota Dealer of the yearNTT Phalaborwa
2007Automark Dealer of the yearNTT Tzaneen
2008Chairman’s Achievement AwardFred Whelpton
2008TFS CEO’s AwardNTT Barberton
2008Automark Dealer of the yearNTT Phalaborwa
2009TFS CEO’s AwardNTT Phalaborwa
Winners of Sewells / Nada Businessman of the Year
1999Fred WhelptonNTT Potgietersrus
2004Francois StraussNTT Phalaborwa
2005Schalk FourieNTT Potgietersrus
2006Schalk FourieNTT Potgietersrus
2007Francois StraussNTT Phalaborwa
2008Francois StraussNTT Phalaborwa
2009Schalk FourieNTT Potgietersrus
2010Pieter MareeNTT Vryheid
2011Schalk FourieNTT Potgietersrus
2012Gerhard van ZylNTT East London
VWSA Golden Circle and Club Of Excellence Awards:
2019VWSA Golden Circle and Club Of Excellence AwardNTT VW Stellenbosch: Eugene Evenwel
2019Volkswagen Financial ServicesNTT VW Stellenbosch: Wollie Evenwel
NTT VW East London: Nikita Botha
2019Group Parts Manager AwardNTT VW Kimberley: Fanie Britz
NTT VW East London: Tyrone Hugo
2019New Vehicle Sales Manager AwardNTT VW Stellenbosch: Pieter Potgieter
2019Gold Pin AwardNTT VW East London: Gerhard van Zyl


Contact us now for your No-Obligation Quote

New and used vehicle sales • Vehicle finance • Insurance